Sydney Lewis Named First Recipient of Janeda Peploe Scholarship

Senior Sydney Lewis was named the first recipient of the $1,000 Janeda Peploe scholarship during Krum High School's Senior Night on Tuesday, May 24, at the Krum Performing Arts Center. Board chair Daryl Shelton and vice-chair Linda Moore presented the award to Lewis. Jeff Peploe, husband to the late Janeda Peploe, and Shelley Pierce, Janeda's daughter, also attended the event.

Pictured from left are Linda Moore, Jeff Peploe, Shelley Pierce, Sydney Lewis, and Daryl Shelton.


The Krum ISD Education Foundation is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization devoted to the betterment of Krum Independent School District.


1200 Bobcat Boulevard

Krum, Texas  76249


  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon

Phone:  (940) 435-7119

Fax:  (940) 482-3929

© Krum ISD Education Foundation, Inc.  All rights reserved.  Design by beksConsulting.