Macy Archer Awarded 2017 Peploe Scholarship

On May 23, 2017, KEF Chairman Stacy McDaniel announced Ms. Macy Archer as the 2017 Janeda Peploe Scholarship recipient. Dr. Linda Moore and Mr. Bret McDaniel presented the $1000 scholarship to Ms. Archer during the 2017 KHS Academic Awards and Senior Night Ceremony.

Shelley Pierce, Ms. Peploe's daughter, and her family (husband, Jason Pierce and son, Michael) also joined the Foundation representatives on stage to present Ms. Archer with her award. Ms. Peploe was honored and remembered for her commitment to education and to the students of KISD.

Congratulations to Macy Archer on being named the 2017 recipient of the Jadeda Peploe Scholarship!


The Krum ISD Education Foundation is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization devoted to the betterment of Krum Independent School District.


1200 Bobcat Boulevard

Krum, Texas  76249


  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon

Phone:  (940) 435-7119

Fax:  (940) 482-3929

© Krum ISD Education Foundation, Inc.  All rights reserved.  Design by beksConsulting.