2019 Janeda Peploe Scholarship Award

On May 13, 2019, KEF Chairman Stacy McDaniel announced Ms. Hadley Brooks as the 2019 Janeda Peploe Scholarship recipient. Mrs. Kelsi Bannahan and Mr. Bret McDaniel presented the $1000 scholarship to Ms. Brooks during the 2019 KHS Academic Awards and Senior Night Ceremony.

The Janeda Peploe Memorial Scholarship was established through a generous endowment by Mrs. Loretta Powers, a KISD alumnus and former student of Ms. Peploe. Mrs. Powers joined the Foundation representatives on stage to present Ms. Brooks with her award. Ms. Peploe was honored and remembered for her commitment to education and to the students of KISD.

Congratulations to Hadley Brooks on being named the 2019 recipient of the Jadeda Peploe Scholarship!


The Krum ISD Education Foundation is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization devoted to the betterment of Krum Independent School District.


1200 Bobcat Boulevard

Krum, Texas  76249


  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon

Phone:  (940) 435-7119

Fax:  (940) 482-3929


© Krum ISD Education Foundation, Inc.  All rights reserved.  Design by beksConsulting.