The Krum ISD Education Foundation is committed to promoting and supporting exceptional educational experiences within the District.  Foundation-sponsored events help make this possible.

2017 KEF Grants Presented to Krum ISD

On May 30, 2017, KEF representatives Linda Moore, Bret McDaniel, and Stacy McDaniel joined Krum ISD educators and staff for the end-of-year ceremony. Mrs. McDaniel gave a presentation covering what the Foundation does, how it accomplishes its good works, and how others can help. She then proceeded to announce the 2017 KEF Grant recipients. Two technology grants were given to Hattie Dyer staff members. Marian Martin was awarded a $1491 grant for her project titled, “Improving Fluency and Building Confident Readers.” This grant will purchase four Chromebooks and classroom licensing for a reading program called Fluency Tudor. This will allow Mrs. Martin to obtain reading samples of individ

First KEF Teacher Scholarship Awarded

On May 30, 2017, the Foundation awarded the first KEF Teacher Scholarship to Hattie Dyer educator, Marian Martin. Mrs. Martin received a scholarship in the amount of $1498 to attend the ISTE Conference and Expo in June of 2017. Mrs. Martin was presented this scholarship award by Dr. Linda Moore and Bret McDaniel during the Krum ISD end-of-year ceremony. Introduced in fiscal year 2017, the KEF Teacher Scholarship program provides funds to support educators in advancing their value to the District through training, certification, and higher education. The Foundation may award up to $1,500 per educator per year.

Jackson Smith Awarded 2017 CoServ Senior Scholarship

On May 23, 2017, KEF Chairman Stacy McDaniel announced Mr. Jackson Smith as the 2017 CoServ Scholarship recipient. This new $1000 scholarship was presented to Mr. Smith by KEF representatives Dr. Linda Moore and Mr. Bret McDaniel during the 2017 KHS Academic Awards and Senior Night Ceremony. Introduced in fiscal year 2017, this new scholarship represents a collaboration between the Krum ISD Education Foundation and the CoServ Charitable Foundation. The Foundation thanked CoServ for its long standing support of KISD and KEF. Congratulations to Jackson Smith on being awarded the 2017 CoServ Senior Scholarship!

Macy Archer Awarded 2017 Peploe Scholarship

On May 23, 2017, KEF Chairman Stacy McDaniel announced Ms. Macy Archer as the 2017 Janeda Peploe Scholarship recipient. Dr. Linda Moore and Mr. Bret McDaniel presented the $1000 scholarship to Ms. Archer during the 2017 KHS Academic Awards and Senior Night Ceremony. Shelley Pierce, Ms. Peploe's daughter, and her family (husband, Jason Pierce and son, Michael) also joined the Foundation representatives on stage to present Ms. Archer with her award. Ms. Peploe was honored and remembered for her commitment to education and to the students of KISD. Congratulations to Macy Archer on being named the 2017 recipient of the Jadeda Peploe Scholarship!

First KEF Student Enrichment Grants Awarded

On Tuesday, May 23, Krum ISD Education Foundation (KEF) representatives, Stacy McDaniel, Linda Moore, and Bret McDaniel presented KEF Student Enrichment grants on behalf of the Foundation at the 2017 KHS Academic Awards and Senior Night Ceremony. Mrs. McDaniel announced the recipients of the Foundation's newest grant program, the Student Enrichment Grant. The KEF Student Enrichment Grant program offers students in grades K-12 the opportunity to pursue educational experiences beyond KISD curriculum. Three Krum High School students were presented with Student Enrichment Grants on Tuesday. Isabella Gonzalez (not shown) received a grant to attend the Texas Christian University Athletic Traini


The Krum ISD Education Foundation is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization devoted to the betterment of Krum Independent School District.


1200 Bobcat Boulevard

Krum, Texas  76249


  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon

Phone:  (940) 435-7119

Fax:  (940) 482-3929

© Krum ISD Education Foundation, Inc.  All rights reserved.  Design by beksConsulting.